Banner with the text Lake Mary Athletics and an image of the school's mascot, a ram

Welcome to Lake Mary Athletics

Seminole Athletic Conference All–Sports Trophy
1985 — 1988 — 1989 — 1991 — 1994 — 1995 — 1996
1998 — 2004 — 2005 — 2008 — 2013 — 2014

Click here for Lake Mary 5K Registration form.

Click here for the 2015-16 Winter Newsletter.

Click here for physical form.

35th Annual Athletic Booster Club Golf Tournament

The tournament will be held on Saturday, May 21 with a 1 p.m. shotgun start. The tournament will be at the Legacy Club at the Alaqua Lakes Country Club. Click here for more information. Click here for Corporate Sponsorship Packages information.

Red Horizontal Line

Fall Athletics

  • Boys & Girls Bowling
  • Cheerleading
  • Boys & Girls Cross Country
  • Football
  • Boys & Girls Golf
  • Girls Slow Pitch Softball
  • Boys & Girls Swimming and Diving
  • Girls Volleyball

Coach Contact Information

Girls & Boys Bowling
Rick Weyers (407) 320-9679
Rick_Weyers@scps.k12.fl.us

Cheerleading
Paige Black (407) 388-5856
Black3030@aol.com

Boys Cross Country
Bryan Corkins (407) 320-9770
Bryan_Corkins@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Cross Country
Diana Speilman (407) 474-5066
dlh5260@hotmail.com

Football
Scott Perry (407) 320-9750
Scott_Perry@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys Golf
Louis Suarez
lousuarez@earthlink.net

Girls Golf
Dennis Burchill (407) 310-9924
burchill.dennis@gmail.com

Girls Slow Pitch Softball
Jeannie Fisher (407) 320-9579
Jeannie_Fisher@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls & Boys Swimming
Paige Baker (407) 320-9742
Paige_Baker@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Volleyball
Katie Donoghue(407) 320-9574
Katie_Donoghue@scps.k12.fl.us

Red Horizontal Line

Winter Athletics

  • Boys & Girls Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Boys & Girls Soccer
  • Girls Weightlifting
  • Boys & Girls Wrestling

Coach Contact Information

Boys Basketball
Ben Fratrik (407) 320-9766
Benjamin_Fratrik@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Basketball
Rick Weyers (407) 320-9679
Rick_Weyers@scps.k12.fl.us

Cheerleading
Paige Black (407) 388-5856
Black3030@aol.com

Boys Soccer
Eric Sellick (407) 760-8616
Eric_Sellick@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer
Bill Eissele (407) 320-9672
Bill_Eissele@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Weightlifting
Pat Barrett (407) 320-9782
Pat_Barrett@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys and Girls Wrestling
Jamie Foley (407) 320-9621
Jamie_Foley@scps.k12.fl.us

Red Horizontal Line

Spring Athletics

  • Baseball
  • Boys & Girls Lacrosse
  • Fast Pitch Softball
  • Boys & Girls Tennis
  • Boys & Girls Track & Field
  • Boys Volleyball
  • Boys & Girls Water Polo
  • Boys Weightlifting

Coach Contact Information

Baseball
Jeff Perez (407) 320-9589
Jeffrey_Perez@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys Lacrosse
Garrick Robinson (407) 507-6385
garrickrobinson@msn.com

Girls Lacrosse
Grant Derner (407) 702-4837
Email: gderner@cfl.rr.com

Girls Fast Pitch Softball
Jeannie Fisher (407) 320-9579
Jeannie_Fisher@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys and Girls Tennis
Scott Reagan (407) 320-9569
Andrew_Reagan@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys Track
Bill Cashman (407) 375-2679
coachcashman@aol.com

Girls Track
Bryan Corkins (407) 320-9770
Bryan_Corkins@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys Volleyball
Louis Reyes (407) 320-9679
Louis_Reyes@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys and Girls Water Polo
Paige Baker (407) 320-9742
Paige_Baker@scps.k12.fl.us

Boys Weightlifting
Scott Perry (407) 320-9750
Scott_Perry@scps.k12.fl.us
Red Horizontal Line

Eligibility Requirements

All student athletes entering the ninth grade must have been promoted from the eighth grade and maintain a 2.0 grade point average.

Each athlete must complete and pass a physical prior to trying out in any sport; this includes any preseason conditioning practice. All physicals must be signed by a parent/guardian. Forms are available in the front office, guidance and the athletic office.

Students must have proof of a valid health care insurance provider. A copy of the student’s birth certificate and Social Security card must be on file with the athletic office.

All student athletes are subject to and must adhere to the SCPS Citizenship Policy. Athletic participation is a privilege and all athletes must represent their school and sport in a positive light on and off campus or risk the chance of losing this privilege.

All requirements listed above must be met prior to tryouts/participation.